Reviews & Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Yall took very good care of my wife and Yall was very respectful of her and Yall treated my family with respect as well

5 stars
Wayne French February 13, 2024

Beyers was amazing with the way they handled my father’s passing and with helping us navigate the next steps. They were so respectful and compassionate. I highly recommend them.

5 stars
Nicki Forde February 13, 2024

A very friendly, knowledgeable staff to care for you in your time of need. I can’t thank them enough. I recommend Beyers 100% to anyone.

5 stars
Scott Heckler February 06, 2024

The staff members and funeral director Terry are so amazing and welcoming. Thank you all for the help I was given.

5 stars
Goldy Crews January 30, 2024

Everyone at Beyers Purcell chapel were amazing to work with in this very difficult time for my family. From the people who came to pick up my wife to Mr Kieth in the office they really care about your loved one and the family themselves. It's been about a month and they have reached out multiple times to check on my family. I can't say enough great things about these people and there company.

5 stars
Ben Richardson January 26, 2024

Beyers Funeral Home treated us like family. David was amazing! When my father passed in 2008, our family chose Beyers. When my mother passed, in 2023, we went back to Beyers. They level of understanding and support was professional, yet very sympathetic to all of our needs. When you need help in tough situations, Beyers was simply the best.

5 stars
Kent Gill January 23, 2024

The folks at Beyers Funeral Home were so kind, caring, and compassionate when my parents passed away within 3 months of each other. Tony and the staff at the Lady Lake, Florida were terrific. They made this sad moment easier to bear. Thank you!!!

5 stars
Melynn Hall January 10, 2024

The staff of Beyers at the Purcell chapel in Bushnell provided compassionate and professional care during a difficult time that made a significant impact on our family, by providing comfort and support. The attention to detail and personalized care demonstrated by their team was truly appreciated. We highly recommend Beyers Funeral Home for their exceptional service.

5 stars
kenny burns January 10, 2024
5 stars
Andrew Hixson December 13, 2023

Beyers Funeral Home and Creamtory always shows great compassion and so helpful in making the final arrangements due the loss of a loved one less stressful. Would not recommend any other place.

5 stars
Vicki Bair December 11, 2023

Purcell home made my family feel like royalty in our worst time...they are a class act

5 stars
Wes Wall December 08, 2023

From start to finish, the customer support, the fantastic employees, and finally, the service itself, was phenomenal. I highly recommend Beyers in such a delicate situation. I will always remember their work in making a stressful situation easier to handle. John Phillips.

5 stars
john phillips December 05, 2023

Steve could not have been more kind, clear and caring. What a traumatic time it is, dealing with the loss of your Dearest Love. Steve helped with every aspect including cremation (advising me wisely re flying w cremains), placing obituaries in various newspapers (checking with me before assuming the large cost was OK) and lovingly dividing the cremains so family members could have a part in the whole process. I felt honored and cared for and totally supported. Hope I don’t need his services again soon, but they would be my first and only choice, for sure!

5 stars
Beverly Hallman November 23, 2023

The service my family received from Beyers Funeral Home was exceptional. They were attentive to our needs, kept in constant contact with updates and information. I strongly recommend them without hesitation.

5 stars
Jeanne Justice November 22, 2023

I have to say, from someone like myself, who’s been in and around the funeral business my whole life, you’re never prepared when it’s your loved ones. My precious mother passed recently. I had brought her to Florida five years ago to live with me and my wife, so I had to get her back to her home state where I grew up. Beyers Funeral helped me from getting Mom where she needed to be, to helping me get her home and laid to rest beside my father. Beyers, funeral Home in Leesburg, Florida is one of the last family owned and operated funeral homes. The funeral business was founded on empathy and compassion, but the big corporations have destroyed that. Now it’s built off of numbers and trust me I’ve worked for them. David and his team still understand those principles. They understand it’s about the families and helping them with all of their needs, with true compassion, empathy, and care, and their prices are more than fair. They don’t try to take advantage of people in a vulnerable state. Thank you, Beyers Funeral Home for making sure my mother looked beautiful and just like herself and being there for me and my family during our time of need. God bless you all.

5 stars
James Brizentine November 23, 2023

Marilyn Hoops (wife) Sherry Anderson (daughter) September 6, 2023 Our family really appreciates the wonderful kind, compassionate, and comforting support the Beyers staff showed us during the worst time of our lives. We are especially grateful to Steve Teeple who went out of his way to guide us through the funeral planning process and to ensure the video of LeRoy's life and the music for the visitation and service were exactly what we wanted. When Hurricane Idalia arrived on our original scheduled funeral day, Beyers staff smoothly rescheduled the service and worked with the florists to have the flowers delivered on the new date. Family and friends expressed comments that the Celebration of Life's video, music, and the service was beautiful and a perfect way to say goodbye to our beloved, husband, father, grandfather, great grandfather, brother, and friend. The followup calls and messages were thoughtful and comforting. We are looking forward to the Evening of Remembrance where we'll place a white dove decoration with our loved one's name on a lighted tree. May God Bless Beyers Staff as they continue to show the same comforting support to other families as they go through the loss of a loved one process. Thank you!

5 stars
Sherry Anderson November 14, 2023

On July 31st my husband and I got the terrible news that our son had passed away at 32 weeks gestation. On Aug 1st, he was born sleeping. We chose Beyers because it was close to our home and was convenient for us. Beyers showed us compassion from the start, didn’t rush our good byes in the hospital with him, allowed us to see him after i was discharged from the hospital and let us be with him before he was cremated. These amazing people didn’t take a penny from us and for that, I’m forever grateful because we were ready to spend whatever it was to bring our baby boy home. It’s an unfortunate thing to say but we will use this funeral home again

5 stars
Michelle November 14, 2023

We were very happy with Rich and everyone at Beyers Funeral Home. They were very helpful throughout the process, and their thoughtfulness was greatly appreciated. They followed up with phone calls several times after my mother’s passing to see how we were doing. They made a difficult situation a little easier. Ellyn & Mike Campbell

5 stars
Mike Campbell November 01, 2023
5 stars
Ruth Saylor October 29, 2023

Beyers have been extremely helpful with handling my Mom and Stepdad services. Each time they came to the house until the burial service they handled things smoothly. Their staff is very compassionate; you can feel how much they care. The calls a few weeks after the service to check on me and inquire if I needed help with anything was appreciated. They offer guidance on where to get grief counseling for family members when and if you need it. Beyers cares.

5 stars
Karen Dacus October 20, 2023

With such a very difficult time my experience was made very easy an comfortable. Very pleasant people a patient with me . Would highly recommended this business in your most difficult time .

5 stars
Terri Costello October 10, 2023

During one of the toughest times of my life in losing my wife, they were able to take control of everything to give me one less thing to stress over. When I didn't know what to do next, they were already handling the situation. I'm so grateful for the help I received right after and they are continuing to follow up with me to help do things with others who share grief of losing someone. I'm so grateful for everyone and everything they have done and are continuing to do.

5 stars
TheJoker31579 September 08, 2023
5 stars
Toni Tucker September 12, 2023

Purcell Funeral Home was absolutely wonderful in our time of need to our entire family. My mother looked absolutely gorgeous, they did a amazing job with the hair and makeup. And I wanted to thank each and every one of the staff members for being so nice and kind and welcoming to everyone. It's been 3 weeks since the service and I still have family members calling and telling me that they thought the service was one of the most wonderful services they have been through. It was perfect. God Bless each and everyone of you.

5 stars
Mildred Zelinko September 26, 2023

We have always used this business because of their compassion and professional care.They make the process go smoothly for the family.

5 stars
Lisa Watson September 28, 2023

Beyers Funeral Services are top notch all the way around. Everyone I met there is kind, friendly and willing to help. Special thanks to Patrick, Sybil, Laura, Lily and Deacon Mike. They put together a beautiful celebration of life for my husband. Thank you all ever so much!

5 stars
jer rrb September 19, 2023

Byer's is very compassionate and cares about you and your loved one. Bob took the time to listen to my concerns and helped me during my time of mourning. I would recommend Byers Funeral home to anyone experiencing a loss of a loved one.

5 stars
Kenneth Harry August 19, 2023

The staff was very kind and compassionate , through this difficult time.

4 stars
Karen Brannon July 19, 2023

Bob and Taylor are the kindest, most compassionate people I have ever met. They were thoughtful and understanding of my needs during this sad time. I was offered grief counseling which I was unable to participate in due to I live in GA. My grief was eased just knowing it was available.

5 stars
Frank W July 19, 2023

Beyers has been wonderful. You couldn't ask for nicer or more helpful people. I never heard of a funeral home checking on you after your business is done. I would highly recommend them.

5 stars
Bill Frazier June 29, 2023

When I received a visit from the Pennsylvania State Police, informing my sister in Florida had passed. My first thought was sorry and then how and what to do to get her back home to Pennsylvania. The officer had all the information and numbers of who to call. My sister had all and everything pre-arranged and Purcell Chapel was included. The staff there was very understanding and helped in all ways, including the air flight home. I had to do nothing till she arrived home. Thank you for your help 🙏 and prayers Suzanne and Michael Rae

5 stars
Suzanne Rae June 17, 2023

Very nice people. They are kind and considerate of your emotions and your loss.

5 stars
Karen Diedrick June 09, 2023

Myself and my family has had to use their services many times in the past and have always had a professional and caring experience from the staff. They will always be my first choice when it comes to taking care of my family because they treat you like you are their family.

5 stars
Kimberly Shaffer May 26, 2023

Beyers which previously was Purcell has been our family funeral home since 1978. They have assisted our family with final arrangements for my grandparents, uncles, aunts, cousins , my brother and my mom and dad. Death of a family member is such a difficult time in its self, so to have someone that is caring and patient to assist with the details for our loved ones is just a blessing. In todays world, it is very hard find service with a smile, and during a time of disparity to know that someone is going to assist you with all details even the small ones is hard to find. Thank you Beyers from my entire family. Simmons/Murtha/Taylor

5 stars
Angela Taylor May 19, 2023

The employees here are very caring and accommodating. They made a very distressing time uncomplicated and with ease to get through all the details. I highly recommend Beyers Funeral Home.

5 stars
Ruth Richard May 06, 2023

The staff was very helpful and compassionate. They continued to follow up on our welfare after the passing of our loved one. Their services were very competent and are recommended.

5 stars
Corey Davidson April 19, 2023

Everyone was so helpful and pleasant, they made such a difficult time of losing my mom easier. They were right there every step of the way with the funeral planning and made the process so smooth.

5 stars
Lena Fort April 18, 2023

Our experience with Purcell Chapel (Beyers), specifically Keith Sumner was of gentle guidance. We were put at ease and presented with choices we expected but without the “hard sell” aspect we had know from other funeral homes in the past. Realistically, there is a high cost to burial but the price we paid was just what we expected it to be; no surprises only honest, respectful dealings. My mom, sister and I highly recommend Purcell Chapel!

5 stars
Kimberlin Realmuto April 10, 2023

This facility has a very professional yet compassionate staff. We were treated as if we were all family. They were very helpful in navigating the financial/insurance side of our event while we were grieving our loss. We highly recommend them to anyone.

5 stars
Anita Button April 10, 2023

The people at Beyers are very compassionate and helpful in providing arrangement and services for your loved ones. I recently used their services for the passing of a very dear friend and Doug was so very helpful and understanding. I would highly recommend them for their services.

5 stars
spyropup Terrie April 08, 2023

They are really nice people. They handled the Cremation for my brother in law. We were very pleased with them. That was in 2022. They handled my sister's cremation in2023. Very friendly staff.

4 stars
Beverly Rodgers April 07, 2023

Purcell Chaple was amazing! They're extremely professional and very caring. They went above and beyond from the minute they arrived. I will be forever grateful fm!

5 stars
Denise Nichols April 08, 2023
5 stars
Bill White April 08, 2023

Steve was wonderful, my 93 year old dad passed in January; Steve’s availability & willingness to help was wonderful

5 stars
MaryLou Davis April 08, 2023

They were great to work with for both my stepdad's service in 2017 and my mom's in 2022. I would highly recommend Beyers Funeral Home. They are kind, caring and a great help in difficulty of planning a loved ones's funeral.

5 stars
Sarah Balderson April 08, 2023

Very professional, and sympathetic. Helped with all of our problems!

5 stars
vicki rodgers April 06, 2023

Not knowing what to do, never have had to deal with it before, the representative from buyers was very kind and gentle with us. He helped us from the first minute he showed up and is still taking care of us now. I would highly recommend them to care for my loved ones. Their kindness and generosity goes above and beyond.

5 stars
Candace Chapuseaux February 25, 2023

This funeral home showed my family compassion like i have never seen before in my life. My son and daughter-in-law lost their baby and they were so kind and caring that i was moved beyond belief. Highly highly recommend.

5 stars
Robin Brennan January 21, 2023

Steve handled all of my fathers funeral plans when he passed recently. He was compassionate, detailed and made a very trying time for my Mom, brother, extended family and friends easier. The service is something we will never forget. He asked my Mom what she wanted and ensured it happened. If you can make my Mom smile and put her at ease at during this incredibly difficult time, you are a hero to me. I cannot say enough good things about Steve and Beyers.

5 stars
Pete O November 11, 2022

During one of the most difficult times in my life Patrick came to my rescue. He showed the utmost compassion and dedication to provide the service my husband wanted. My husband proudly served his country in two branches of the military, Patrick was able to coordinate both to render full Military honors. Anyone who has dealt with all the red tape required to make everything flow smoothly understands the effort Patrick made on our behalf. I can never know how many others he has helped, but I am sure my friends know how grateful I am for using Beyers for such an important day, thank you Patrick.

5 stars
carol colucci September 24, 2022

The amazing experience we had with Patrick is one that we will never forget. It’s already hard enough coping with the loss of a loved one, but to transfer ashes across states and keep you posted every step of the way, was exactly what our hearts needed! We are forever grateful for their help and would recommend anyone to use this home when a family member has left this earth. Many blessings....

5 stars
S&B Walker May 10, 2021
5 stars
Haydee M. December 16, 2020
5 stars
Taylor Dreadin July 24, 2020

Modest and humble little funeral home with an amazing staff. These folks were so kind, attentive and caring.

5 stars
Renee Kerns December 11, 2019

This place is amazing!! They did my grandma's funeral and it was fantastic!! My friend's mom passed and they did hers to. They are so kind and helpful. Most amazing people!!

5 stars
Sam Carpenter September 11, 2019
1 star
Ruth Montgomery July 20, 2019

Caring and helpful. Guided us through the process. Thank you.

5 stars
Ama for March 11, 2019

Mr Fulton has gone above & beyond assisting us with arrangements from beginning to end paying attention to every detail and adhering to my mother in law’s wishes. We can’t thank them enough for walking us thru this difficult time with such compassion, professionalism and diligence. Without any hesitations we would recommend Beyers Funeral Home & Mr Patrick Fulton.

5 stars
SCR February 21, 2019

Terry done a fabulous job. Thank you for everything.

5 stars
Richard Seeley December 05, 2018

I am not easy to please but I was completely amazed at how helpful and amazing Greg was when my father passed away. He gave us information that we would’ve never known about and he was incredible with getting things done for us. He made everything so wonderful and organized and the presentation for the memorial service was awesome. He was always right there willing to do whatever he could and he did just that. I can’t imagine anyone or anywhere else being any better than what it was. Beyers is the best!

5 stars
Cate Laine September 14, 2018

Dave helped us make arrangements for our father and Patrick helped us before and after the services. The costs were reasonable and the process went very smoothly. Everyone was sensitive to our loss and very courteous.

5 stars
Annemarie Hooper June 24, 2018

Through the difficult time in losing my son, from not knowing what to do, to where to turn for so many things that needed done, Beyers maintained the highest level of compassion & professionalism to myself & my family to give comfort in a time it was so needed. Eric was so wonderful in everything from assisting us to make the best memory we could have possibly made for our loved one. Pastor Brooks was all I could have hoped for in honoring my son's life. He made this transition for all affected come more at ease, at peace. I thank you for all you have done. I will cherish the memory of my sons life honored by the way you made possible.

5 stars
Allen Garza June 07, 2018

Terry and the staff were very attentive and caring! Made the my Dad feel at ease and took care of all our needs! Thank you all!!

5 stars
Todd Robinson May 31, 2018

Beyers Funeral Home in Leesburg, FL, handled my father’s passing so well. They guided us through the entire process, and they were courteous and compassionate. We really appreciate them. We highly recommend them.

5 stars
Jessica Brodie January 11, 2018
5 stars
.Anthony Fernandez April 01, 2017

Nice service good staff

4 stars
Mike Caldwell September 03, 2016

Very involved in the community and generous in their support of the local high school!

5 stars
Chelsea Anschutz June 07, 2016

David did an excellent job taking care of my father and our family at our most difficult time. He was extremely patient and thoughtful.

5 stars
Vickie R December 31, 2014

I especially appreciate how quickly Beyers Funeral Home handled posting the obituary in two newspaper.

5 stars
Virginia Brown May 28, 2014

During a typically difficult mourning period at the loss of my mother, Beyers Funeral Home, and especially Eric Hasley, were compassionate, kind, professionally organized, and ready to help in any way. It is obvious they have many years experience, and they helped our family to turn it into a calm, joyous celebration.

5 stars
Shirley Lopriore December 11, 2013
4 stars
Kay Bahr February 13, 2024

When I went in the funeral, Director was very compassionate and just his demeanor help me with the process of preparing my mother for burial. I would use him in the future. I would use the funeral home in the future made me feel good that they followed up after it was all done, and I just appreciate them so very much.

5 stars
Kenneth Coots February 07, 2024

They were absolutely perfect. Patrick was such a gift to our family especially during such a difficult and terribly hard time. We are forever grateful for his kindness, care and understanding. I cannot recommend them enough, absolutely the best.

5 stars
Katie Niebes February 07, 2024

The Beyer’s Funeral Home team handled everything about my father’s arrangements with such respect and professionalism. Know they care about their work and want to provide quality service. They performed as promised and without a doubt exceeded my father’s expectations - he would be so pleased!

5 stars
Kim Liberty January 25, 2024

Very nice staff made everything as easy for me an my family as possible

5 stars
Bruce Judy January 23, 2024
5 stars
Grant Gill January 24, 2024

I live in MN and my son lived in FL. He passed away suddenly and I was provided Beyers number to contact for cremation services. I spoke to Bob who was empathetic and took down brief information then stated he would call me back next day to start the process. He called me and he explained the entire process and time frame. He even helped me obtain hair clippings to prove paternity for my grandson. They have made multiple follow ups with me to see how I am doing as well. I am very pleased with the tenderness and compassion they have had with me through this life changing event. No one should have to go through a loss alone.

5 stars
Terry Peabody January 11, 2024

Each and everyone of you at Beyers Funeral Home, were so kind and generous and so very helpful in what was the hardest time in our lives. Making arrangements and having a service for my 10month old grandson was extremely hard and devastating, but y’all help us through it all and made it as beautiful as it possibly could be given the circumstances. And even though it has been 2 months ago, y’all still check on us and that is very much appreciated. This heartache will never go away, but again thank you all for being there and being so kind and helping us through it!!!

5 stars
Christina Baxter January 10, 2024

It was very easy to work with everyone I interacted with. They anticipated my needs, and were so good guiding me through the process. Thank you.

5 stars
Erica Bowler December 11, 2023

My husband had recently stated that he wanted a green burial. So I looked to see who in the area provided that service. Beyer's Funeral Home was listed. They had provided cremation services for my family when my Mom and Dad passed, so I knew they provided great services. After my husband passed, I contacted them and they made the process for the green burial smooth and comforting. They provided for a viewing for my husband's family and services to be provided at the burial site. So whether you are looking for traditional funeral services, cremation services or green burial services, I would highly recommend them for their professional and compassionate care. Cheryl Harris The Villages

5 stars
Cheryl Harris December 08, 2023

Awesome service. Staff very nice and competent. Would recommend this funeral home.

5 stars
albert smith December 05, 2023

Beyers Funeral Home Main St. Leesburg took care of arrangements to send my father back to his home state of Kentucky, they did everything just like our prearranged plans said. I highly recommend Beyers Funeral Home.

5 stars
Dallas Brandenburg December 05, 2023

Keith and Lilly are very helpful through the whole process, all the services went as planned. Very nice, professional help for families going through a very hard time. Thanks for all your help.

5 stars
Stacee Newsome November 23, 2023

During this very sad time with emotions running high I received helpful, patient and compassionate consideration on all the details we choose for the funeral. Thank you so much.

5 stars
Maureen McDonnell November 23, 2023
5 stars
Jennifer Joyette November 21, 2023

This was the first time I had to do this from step 1 to the finish. Beyers was with me the whole way. They answered all my questions was very friendly and understanding. And from time to time, they still check in on me. The next time I, family or friends need help with a funeral Beyers will be the first I contact or recommend.

4 stars
Aimee Simmons November 13, 2023

Beyers handled my mother's xfer and interment at Bushnell National Cemetery with my father via long distance. It was easy and stress free. Rich & Taylor were extremely helpful during the process and Lily was great in following up to make sure all was well. Beyers handled our needs when my father passed away 6 years ago. I would highly recommend them.

5 stars
Patty R November 08, 2023
5 stars
Lisa Ballard October 31, 2023

Everyone at Beyers was very caring and comforting through the whole process after my mom passed away. I highly recommend them.

5 stars
Cindy Mecca October 20, 2023

I used Beyers Funeral Home this past September. They were outstanding with their services. We had everything pretty much pre-planned but they were supportive during that difficult time. I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks Steve

5 stars
Debbie Kleinman October 11, 2023

They excel at making a difficult time easier to deal with. I commend their compassion as well as their professional expertise.

5 stars
Kevin Arney October 10, 2023

I was so thankful to have such caring, supportive, and professional personnel make a horrible time bearable. They were so helpful with suggestions for ceremonies and all other options. They offered support to help get through the next chapter in my life. Thank you Keith, and the rest of the staff, for being professional and still caring and kind.

5 stars
Susan Wellman September 09, 2023
5 stars
Emily Harrington September 22, 2023

I cannot say enough about the sincere support and coordination that Keith and his team from Beyers Funeral home - Purcell Chapel did for my mom’s passing and my family. They responded so quickly with helping us make arrangements, make alterations on the fly and be there for us during a very tough time. The setting and atmosphere to celebrate my mom’s life at their chapel was perfect and the attention to detail was noticed by everyone! Thank you again Keith and your team - class act for sure!

5 stars
Rick Kerrigan September 28, 2023
5 stars
Joseph Sofranko September 07, 2023

Highly recommend Beyers for end of life services. I worked with Patrick and not only was he professional, he was sensitive and patient. I had no idea what to do or anything and they guided me through the whole process. If I ever needed this type of service again, I will be going back to this funeral home.

5 stars
Danelle Smith September 19, 2023

During such a trying time, I couldn’t be more thankful for Beyer’s, Mr. Wallace, he was such a help to my family. In the last year and a half, I have lost my grandmother, mother and step father, all arrangements were handled by Beyer’s. They handled everything beautifully.

5 stars
Jody Fisher August 09, 2023
5 stars
Kenneth Rosenberg July 18, 2023

I lost my father back in April 2023. Everyone at Beyers Funeral Home was an absolute pleasure to do business with after such a tragic event. They helped me step by step with the process and still continue to reach out to me personally to check on my family and I. Even through a rough patch, they helped me with closure and I couldn’t have done it without them. Highly recommended !!

5 stars
Jennifer Petersen July 18, 2023

We highly recommend Beyers! We worked with Steve and he was thorough, compassionate and always ready to help us in any way. His many years of experience helped him guide us expertly as we made important decisions at a difficult time. Lee and Myla Magent

5 stars
Lew Magent June 26, 2023

Roger Beyers and Beyers Funeral Home were wonderful helping myself and my family with the passing of my father. We are all very grateful for the job Roger and his staff did handling my fathers service.

5 stars
Dean Simmons June 16, 2023

We were very satisfied with the way things were handled. Everything was very professional and the staff was very friendly and helpful in every way.

5 stars
Donna Myers June 09, 2023

Steve is very professional in the service he gives. His team did a good job with the embalming of my loved one's body. I highly recommend Beyers Funeral Home.

5 stars
Kim Aguilar May 19, 2023

When I had no place to turn to I finally found these people have brought buyers they're very excellent funeral home they help me in so many ways when I didn't have any money they're great people and I want to thank them so very much for doing everything they did for me

5 stars
Diana Sterling May 09, 2023

My Mother recently passed away and thankfully she had the forethought to make her arrangements in advance with Beyers Funeral Home & Crematory. Beyers had handled my Fathers arrangements 20 years earlier and I remember how thoughtful and caring the staff was in handling his services. My experience with Beyers has been comforting and helped our family get through the day that everyone dreads, when you must say your final goodbyes to your loved one. Thank you Beyers for your kindness, professionalism and genuine care.

5 stars
Sandy Lyall April 22, 2023

Purcell chapel in bushnell is compassionate and very dedicated to making sure your needs for your loved ones are met in the best and most affordable way.

5 stars
joanna babin April 19, 2023

Truly wonderful staff, great pricing, and excellent services all combined to make a difficult time much less difficult. I can heartily recommend to anyone who might need their services!

5 stars
Robert Lovell April 15, 2023

I am so thankful for all the help & support that everyone at Beyer's gave to me & my family. Kristina & the WHOLE crew were instrumental in helping us get through a very difficult time, first with my dad & then my mom. Their empathy & attention to detail were greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Michelle Perez April 08, 2023

Doug and his staff were wonderful and very compassionate. I showed up without an appointment to take care of the arrangements of my Mother and Doug was understanding, had time for me and was very patient walking me through everything. The staff was just as gracious and kind. They have reached out afterwards even to see how I’m doing which I thought was very nice of them. Thank you for such a wonderful experience during such a hard and difficult time

5 stars
Anne Spuck April 08, 2023

Abigail help me every time I called her, she really helped me AS I. was lost.

5 stars
Gloria Lopez April 07, 2023

We truly appreciate the care and kindness we received before, during and after our mom’s memorial. Director Keith Sumner and his staff were extremely professional while also providing compassionate care for our family at a time when we needed it the most. Thank you so much to all at Beyers Funeral Home!

5 stars
Dorothy Tolley April 08, 2023

The Purcell staff was so helpful during what was a very difficult time. Kieth and Lily were able to answer all our questions and help us with details we didn't even know about. They were also able to accommodate a special request we had for the booklet. They were able to add a photo and customize the verbiage for us. One other service they provided, which was so touching - As a veteran, they covered our Dad's removal from the hospital in an American Flag, and then provided us the flag for his service. So respectful and caring. I highly recommend Purcell.

5 stars
Kim Rice-Bogdan April 08, 2023

personable, caring and had attention to detail, experience was top notch

5 stars
Clayton Wilhelm April 07, 2023

The family, who take care of my needs during the difficult time when my father passed away, were so kind and empathetic to me. Thank you so much!

5 stars
Barbara Turner April 08, 2023

We were so THANKFUL for the KINDNESS and WISDOM that was shared with us in our time of need. We were very grief stricken and Beyers Funeral Home made it so easy for us to get through the funeral arrangement process. They took their time and walked us through it all and answered all our concerns and questions. They went OVER AND ABOVE on their SERVICE and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND using them! Our family was BLESSED by GOD to have them through this very difficult season of our life. THANK YOU, to everyone at Beyers. We appreciate all of you so much. May God bless you and your business as you continue you guide people through their time of sorrow and loss in their lives. ✝️✝️

5 stars
Tonya Price April 07, 2023

Very professional , compassionate and caring staff. Highly recommend.

5 stars
Julie Ohara March 07, 2023

Planning your first time funeral is both scary and emotional. Steve was beyond caring, he walked us through all of our options, and was never a salesman. Steve was prompt with his responses, was available always to answer our questions. He helped us make my Moms service beautiful. The room was all set up when we got there, all the way down to each request I had. They did a lovely job on the slide show and took the work off of us. I HIGHLY recommend Steve and this location.

5 stars
Katie Sheffield January 31, 2023

To say they went above and beyond is an understatement. It’s unfortunate we needed their services but I’m glad they were there to help.

5 stars
jason mccann November 13, 2022

Steve showed nothing but compassion, understanding and honor to our entire family. The whole staff was there for any questions we had. Thank you very much for allowing us to send our dad off with such love❣️❣️❣️

5 stars
hope meucci October 01, 2022
5 stars
Ruth May 10, 2022

I can’t explain how grateful I am for these people in one little review. But I couldn’t have asked for anything better for telling my Mom good bye. Everyone was so great, and kind and they took their time to be thorough and make sure we were happy with everything. I even remembered my moms lipstick very last minute and called to ask if maybe by any chance they had it still and I could pick it up. And even thought it was a week later, they did! Truly am so grateful to have so much kindness and comfort for the worst experience of my life. I truly hope they read these, everything meant so much to me.

5 stars
Chelsea December 18, 2020

I was amazedhow beautiful they made my mother look just the way she should have looked and they have tremendous amount of compassion Tony is a great guy understanding and compassionate and truly does try to understand how you're feeling at the time.

5 stars
Sheryl kimball August 31, 2020

Patrick Fulton went above and beyond to ensure all of the details for Arlington National Cemetery were correct and handled. Patrick really eased a lot of the stress. I appreciate the professionalism and the kindness that he displayed.

5 stars
Laurel Sheren January 15, 2020

Buyers has done a great job at handling our relatives there gave been 5 total and each one was handled with dignity and great care. Beth is awesome with peper work!! Thanks so much for making a difficult time easier!

5 stars
Stacy Foit November 16, 2019

We put our moms to rest and Beyers provided the service. I was very touched and amazed of how professional Eric Hasley was. They did a wonderful job. After the service we went home to eat lunch and all of our friends were talking about how wonderful they were. Thank you, thank you from the bottom of ours hearts. The whole staff was amazing ♥️

5 stars
GABRIELA ELENA Pecjak [Psychological Services] August 29, 2019

Terry was excellent

5 stars
Valerie Scott March 27, 2019

Tony was incredible- extremely helpful from beginning to end.

4 stars
That Guy McPhenway June 13, 2019

Awesome funeral home and staff

5 stars
Friendly Native December 17, 2018

Death is never an easy thing to process, and planning a funeral can be overwhelming. Purcell's Funeral Home made it as simple and easy as possible for my family when my mother passed. They were very professional and warm from the start. Kristina was our funeral director and did a wonderful job helping us go through the process. She helped us with every step, explaining everything that needed to be done, what the prices were and what they included. She listened to everything we had to say and tried to make sure everything was as we wished. Everything was explained so well and we were not pressured to include anything we did not need or want. They took care of everything with such care. She also mentioned several business items that needed to be done afterwards, (banking, titles, bills, etc) that might need to be changed in the near future, items we would not have thought of. When we was not sure of a preacher for the service, Kristina just asked a few questions about mom's faith and instantly had a preacher in mind and gave him a call. The same with the flowers, she just told us where to go, and it worked out so well. Everyone she recommended was fantastic. Lauren took care of all the paperwork work so we did not have to worry about anything. On the evening of the viewing, we were taken to the chapel a few minutes after arriving. A staffer (Will) was in the office in the back in case we needed anything, but made sure to give us privacy and space to visit mom in peace. We never felt rushed. On the day of the funeral, everything was prepared and ready to go when we arrived at the cemetery. Kristina, Lauren and Will were warm and made sure we were as comfortable as possible. The service was lovely. After the service, we were not rushed at all while visiting with everyone who had came. Also Lauren and Will were amazing helping with Kristina. They were so sweet and willing to do whatever needed to be done. Thank you all for everything you done. Everyone did an amazing job and we are so grateful for helping us through a difficult time.

5 stars
Betsy Green November 14, 2018
5 stars
Sandra Deal July 08, 2018

Excellent and very friendly and sensitive from start to end. Highly recommend!

5 stars
Stephanie Glass June 22, 2018

Terry and all his staff are wonderful people. We were treated with compassion, kindness, and professionalism. I cant express how thankful I am, and how much I appreciate everyone at Beyers

5 stars
Annica Hyder May 04, 2018

5 Star Service, in every aspect of our family's needs in a trying difficult time. While a business, they are still doing God's work to up hold the dignity of our loved ones who have passed on with honesty & integrity in service to the families they serve.

5 stars
Blue-Eyed Tiger February 26, 2018

Thank you so much for taking such good care of us and our brother during this difficult time. God bless each one who had a part in helping us through. The Craig family.

5 stars
Marsha Taylor August 28, 2017
5 stars
Nancy Shave March 02, 2017

They are very considerate, compassionate,kind, understanding, and helpful. They even contact you to make sure you don't need anything further after the loss of a loved one.

5 stars
Terri Friesner June 17, 2016

My family met with Terry to make funeral arrangements before our loved one passed. It is so much easier to make these arrangements before the time of need comes upon us. Many decisions need to be made and Terry walked us through each one of them and was so patient with us if we took a bit of time to decide. Thank you for accommodating us on our time schedule unlike your competitor who couldn't see us until the following day.

5 stars
T.R. WeWha May 16, 2016

Terry Hensley at Beyers Funeral Home made me feel at ease for my wife's funeral. After conversations with him I know my wife would be given the up most care.

5 stars
Lola Hernandez November 14, 2014

Terry and the entire staff were so thoughtful and supportive through the entire process. They went above and beyond the standard care.

5 stars
Shawn Wilson April 26, 2014